You are here

It's So Peaceful In The Country

It's So Peaceful In The Country

  1. It's So Peaceful In The Country
  2. While We're Young
  3. Goodbye, John
  4. I'll Be Around
  5. It Could Happen To You
  6. Imagination
  7. Love Among The Young
  8. Moonlight Becomes You
  9. Who Can I Turn To?
  10. So Help Me (If I Don't Love You)
  11. Darn That Dream
  12. It's Always You


Lp: Columbia CL 779 (USA)
CD: Collectables COL-CD-7596 (USA, 2-on-1 with Mitch Miller's European Holiday)

About This Album

Album recorded in July 1955 and released in March 1956. This was the second album featuring Mitch Miller on English horn and oboe. He had previously appeared on Music Until Midnight.

Doug's comments

3/24/2021 - added larger cover image, recording videos, catalog numbers. Need to check Lp for liner notes.